Welcome Guest Baskets

welcome

There’s nothing more exciting than having guests drive or fly in for a long overdue visit. Those precious moments of long hugs, how are you doings, and much needed catching up stories are ones you look forward to as you watch the clock for their ETA. As I’ve recently moved cross country from family and friends I completely understand how special that time is with loved ones and while visiting my sister in Ohio, she made such a thoughtful gesture it made me tear up. As I walked into my guest bathroom, I found a bottle of lavender bubble bath along with an aroma lavender candle. One of my previous telephone conversations I told her how much I was looking forward to a long week of relaxation and a nice bubble bath. I’m not suggesting you try to make your guests cry… but putting a little thought into their stay and letting them know how much you appreciate them coming to visit, can make the stay all the more enjoyable.

If you know your guests pretty well, try to cater a welcome guest basket to their liking. If they enjoy a specific scent, magazine, lotion, drink or like my Mom if you know a wash cloth is a MUST for showering, it will tickle their heart with gratitude… if you don’t know your guests as well, there are staples in a guest basket that not only will be appreciated but very much needed as things go forgotten when packing. Travel shampoo/conditioner, shower gels, loofah, toothbrush, toothpaste, chapstick, q-tips, facial cleanser/lotion, hairspray, razor, bottled water, aspirin and most importantly lots of towels!

Happy Visiting 🙂

Leave a Reply

